New Now thinking thread.

Posted In: Spam. Reading This Thread:

Rayanne Graff

| 75,117 posts

16th Sept 2020 at 11:37 am

Rayanne Graff - River Phoenix

River Phoenix

Ugh, one of my neighbours is listening to blurred lines.
*[http://www.vegetablerevolution.co.uk/uploads/549604.jpg]*

Πανδώρα

| 15,316 posts

27th Sept 2020 at 12:18 am

Πανδώρα -

I need to pee.
But it's so cold.
*burp*

Dinglebutt

| 11,949 posts

6th Oct 2020 at 2:43 pm

Dinglebutt - I aim to misbehave

I aim to misbehave

Friend I haven't really spoken to in a while just called me and invited me to interview for a job at the company he works at, as I've said before his job has a lot of things I'd like to do (we have same qualifications, but it's a wide area of extpertise with different job roles under).

I've been working where I am for 12 years now. I am comfortable here, but I do have issues with it, much of which I've raised before but been told there's basically nothing they can do. It's also a small company so I've pretty much gotten to as high a level as I can until one of the bosses retires, which could be another 12 years.

The new job would involve some things I have little experience of, but think I'd be capable of. On the other hand I have most of my current job nailed at this point. But me leaving could have a huge effect on the company given how involved I am in some of our jobs and clients, and it'd be really hard to do that to my bosses.

Pay is similar, benefits are maybe a bit better in the new company... Current company wouldn't be able to offer me anything more given the way things are at the moment, whereas the other company are much larger and involved in a different part of the industry and are largely covid/recession proof.