Dissertations & general uni essays

Posted In: Rants. Reading This Thread:

JM

| 8,289 posts

4th Dec 2007 at 4:07 pm

It's that time of year and all i want to say is RAGHHHH!

If only we could come to uni and just go out and have fun...

Also, is it true that getting a 1st makes you look a little bit odd and geeky in your degree? I keep hearing this...

It's a bit weird because there is a slight chance i could get one if i put some serious work in. That would make a change to my previous 'work' during the last three years which tends to come in the last two weeks of each semester.

Edited by JM Dec 2007

Chris Kamara

| 24,049 posts

4th Dec 2007 at 4:09 pm

Chris Kamara -

I finished my degree last year. Haha.

JM

| 8,289 posts

4th Dec 2007 at 4:15 pm

lucky for some, 'tino

Chris Kamara

| 24,049 posts

4th Dec 2007 at 4:35 pm

Chris Kamara -

You should try and get a first, and also start supporting a decent footy side. Big Sam has somehow made your lot even worse; it's comical. The Barcodes will be relegation candidates if they carry on like this

Pope of Chilli Town

| 12,089 posts

4th Dec 2007 at 8:17 pm

Pope of Chilli Town -

Quote: JM

Also, is it true that getting a 1st makes you look a little bit odd and geeky in your degree? I keep hearing this...

It's a bit weird because there is a slight chance i could get one if i put some serious work in. That would make a change to my previous 'work' during the last three years which tends to come in the last two weeks of each semester.

A first can make you look like a bit of a swot, I know the lads in work with firsts tend to be the social rejects/outcasts of Uni> Its ALWAYS good to have the highest mark possible, but if you fancied going into commercial banking or law where there is a heavy obligation to engage in the social side of things all the time it can give you an odd slant as someone with no life who wouldnt be part of the team.

Puffalump

| 22,943 posts

4th Dec 2007 at 9:24 pm